Mar 18, 2014
Marc, Scott, and Randy discuss LinkIn's so-called SWAM (Site Wide Automatic Moderation) policy and Scott provides some tips on moderation system design...
[There is no news this week in order to dig a little deeper into the nature of moderating the commons (aka groups).]
Block & Delete takes the member out of the group and places them on the Blocked tab, which prevents them from requesting to join again. It also deletes all past contributions. Please be aware that when you select Block & Delete for a group member, this will result in automatic moderation of all their future posts in any group site-wide. Read more about removing spam from your group. (emphasis ed.)
3/11/14: Note: The mechanism that changes a member's posting permissions is automated and cannot be reversed by LinkedIn Customer Support. We cannot provide a list of which groups blocked a member due to privacy restrictions. (emphasis ed.)
Transcript is available at SocialMediaClarity.net